France also knows how to have fun

Since I moved in England, I spent most of my summer weekends in fields, walking around cars, taking photos of some pretty rare motors and chatting with fellow petrolheads. And I loved it!

But there is also some cool stuff happening in France! For example, the Journées d’Automne. If you love classic cars, real ones, then you’d love this event. It has been on for ten years now, always on the third weekend of October. This year’s event saw an amazing collection of rare classic cars from Aston DBS,  Bugattis, Ferrari 275 GTB/4, 1972 911 RS to Lancia Appia Zagato…

Journees d'Automne

Unfortunately I wasn’t in France when it was on but I’d love to join them next year. The idea behind the Journées d’Automne is pretty simple but yet very exciting. It’s a gathering of classic cars from everywhere in Europe. The first day is spent playing with your toy on the Circuit des Ecuyers, no competition there, just the pleasure of driving. The second day will take you on typical french roads through the picturesque Champagne region.

Having Veuve Clicquot as a partner, you can also expect some very nice champagne once arrived at your hotel. Ahh Veuve Clicquot… I have to confess I never drink Champagne, I just don’t like the taste. But being a car girl, I have to like this brand as the first woman to get a french driving licence (back in 1897) was from the Clicquot family. Yay! Girl power!

Journees d'Automne

(more girl power… sorry I couldn’t resist)

Anyway, enough blabla, check out the photos. For now, they come from the Journées d’Automne Facebook page but I’ll try to get you some Little Miss Piston shots in 2014 😉

Journees d'Automne

Journees d'Automne

Bye! A bientot! x

If you want to find out more about the Journees d’Automne, check out their Facebook page. Official partners: Chapal, Ruby and Profirst. Credits: Journees d’Automne and Rémy Dargegen.

Leave a comment