Secret car meets are the best

Secret car meet, secret location, invitation only, Sunday has been pretty epic!

☑Cameras in the boot     ☑ Warm jumper to fight the cold     ☑Full tank *ouch!*             Ready for a three hour drive, to the mysterious location South London.

A few cars were already there when we arrived. The meeting point was absolutely awesome: three empty storage hangers, a perfect play area! The acoustics in this massive warehouse were amazing, we couldn’t resist playing a bit with Rex (“I think your ear is bleeding”) …

Rex, S2000 and Godzilla

We parked on the side of a very shiny Honda S2000, getting a little TLC from its owner. I bet he didn’t expect what happened next! And here you go, they all arrived, brand new Jaguar F-type, Porsche 911 Sport Classic, Evo, the infamous Godzilla, Viper, TVRs, Ferraris, Lamborghini Superleggera, a couple of Mo-My-Ride cars… Something for everyone 😉

secret meet

After an hour, there were dozens of stunning and noisy cars in the hangers. A perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon, playing with cars and meeting some new people as well as familiar faces.

Secret meet

Then the serious stuff began. This wide and clear area was way too tempting, some tyres had to be burnt! In a couple of minutes, the three hangers were full of a very dense smoke. I’m sure I have considerably shortened my life expectancy… sorry lungs!

smoky EVO

The lense of my camera has never been this dirty. I even found pieces of rubber in my hair as I was showering… this event was really awesome ^_^ I’m sure the tyre marks would make a great centre piece, I hope they’ll keep them!

Viper

TVRTVR Sagari, aggressive as ever…

Mo My Ride

Julian’s awesome Cosworth and Hannah’s Porsche 997. BTW, nice to finally meet you in real life Female Petrolhead! 😉

PorschePorsche 911 Sport Classic.

Jaguar F-typeAnd the new Jaguar F-Type, absolutely stunning!

Photos by myself and by Luke from Zero Media when the watermark says so 🙂

Have a look at their video, pretty awesome!

Right, bye! x

Leave a comment